Four Archdiocese of Washington Catholic Schools Named as 2019 National Blue Ribbon Schools

On Thursday, September 26, the U.S. Department of Education recognized 362 schools as 2019 National Blue Ribbon Schools based on their academic excellence or progress. Among the 50 non-public schools named, 4 Archdiocese of Washington schools received the Blue Ribbon honor.  The four schools are St. Joseph’s Regional Catholic School in Beltsville, Maryland; Blessed Sacrament School in Washington, D.C.; St. Raphael School in Rockville, Maryland; and St. Peter School on Capitol Hill in Washington, D.C.


Read more about the 2019 National Blue Ribbon announcement from the Catholic Standard.